Popovic honoured at Warren Nolan Medal

Perth Glory boss Tony Popovic has been named A-League coach of the Year at the Dolan Warren Awards.

Popovic has guided the Glory to the grand final this Sunday against Sydney FC in his first season at the club.

It's not the first time Popovic has won the award back in 2012-13 he guided the Western Sydney Wanderers to the premiership. 

Striker Chris Ikonomidis was also honoured by being named the young footballer of the year. 

Wellington Phoenix' Roy Krishna won the Warren Medal on 31-votes, the Glory's Neil Kilkenny finished second.

Christine Nairn from Melbourne Victory was named the Nolan Medal winner.



More from Local Sports

Fuel Watch
  • 107.7: Vibe Mandurah
  • 109.7: Puma Mandurah
  • 109.7: Puma Meadow Springs
  • 109.9: 7-Eleven Greenfields
  • 109.9: 7-Eleven Greenfields South