Scorchers BBL fixtures announced

The Perth Scorchers will host the marquee Big Bash Boxing day fixture against the Melbourne Renegades.

Brisbane Heat are the first team to visit for a Wednesday night clash on December 8, followed by Adelaide Strikers on December 11.

Five of the seven home games will be 6.15pm or later start times, with the other two at 4.15pm.

It's the first time in five seasons Perth will start a BBL campaign at home.


December 8: v Brisbane Heat at Optus Stadium, 6.35pm

December 11: v Adelaide Strikers at Optus Stadium, 6.30pm

December 14: v Hobart Hurricanes at Blundstone Arena, 4.15pm

December 20: v Hobart Hurricanes at Optus Stadium, 4.15pm

December 22: v Melbourne Renegades at Marvel Stadium, 4.15pm

December 26: v Melbourne Renegades at Optus Stadium, 6.15pm

December 28: v Sydney Thunder at Manuka Oval, 4.15pm

December 30: v Melbourne Stars at Optus Stadium, 4.15pm

January 2: v Melbourne Stars at CitiPower Centre, 12.30pm

January 5: v Sydney Thunder at Optus Stadium, 6.15pm

January 6: v Sydney Sixers at Optus Stadium, 6.15pm

January 9: v Sydney Sixers at C.ex Coffs International Stadium, 4.15pm

January 14: v Adelaide Strikers at Adelaide Oval, 5.15pm

January 19: v Brisbane Heat at Gabba, 10.30am


More from Local Sports

Fuel Watch
  • 147.7: Puma Mandurah
  • 149.5: Vibe Mandurah
  • 149.7: Puma Meadow Springs
  • 149.9: Ampol Foodary Erskine
  • 149.9: Caltex Woolworths Falcon