Thunder announce WAFLW skipper

Cassie Davidson will take the lead when Peel Thunder play East Fremantle in round of the WAFLW.

The defending champions announced Davidson as the sole captain of the group after co captains were appointed in 2020.

Krystal Carter and Abby Barnden will still play a massive part in the group playing roles as vice captains.

Former AFLW listed players Kate Bartlett and Ebony Dowson, along with Whitney Benson, round out the leadership group.

The 2020 flag will be unfurled at David Grays Arena before the commencement of the League game at 5:10pm.

IMAGE: Peel Thunder FC

More from Local Sports

Fuel Watch
  • 133.5: Vibe Mandurah
  • 133.7: Puma Mandurah
  • 133.7: Puma Meadow Springs
  • 133.9: Coles Express Mandurah
  • 133.9: Caltex StarMart Erskine