Zak Kirkup elected new WA Liberal Leader


Dawesville MP Zak Kirkup is now the leader of the WA Liberal Party, after rival Dean Nalder pulled out of the race minutes before their partyroom vote.

The 33-year-old was elected into the top job replacing Liza Harvey after she stepped down from her position on Sunday.

Out going deputy leader Bill Marmion has been replaced by Vasse MP Libby Mettam who was also elected unopposed.

The next state election is scheduled for March, 2021.

More from Local News

Fuel Watch
  • 161.5: The Canal Shop
  • 171.9: Coles Express Singleton
  • 175.5: Vibe Mandurah
  • 175.9: BP Halls Head
  • 175.9: BP 2go Silver Sands